Signs That You Can’t Live Without Music

 “Music is what feelings sound like.” ~ Anonymous

If you’re anything like me, the first thing you’ll secure in your bag is your music player and headphone. I’m a certified music lover and it’s the reason the quote above is my favorite. Music perfectly conveys how my choice of songs speaks for me when words are not enough to express it.

A part of my daily routine involves searching for songs that will match what I do or feel at that certain moment. When I’m happy, you’ll see me slightly banging my head or tapping my hands or feet to upbeat songs. When I’m sad, tired, or defeated, I can either listen to slow and heartbreaking songs to match my mood or play feel-good songs to uplift my spirit.

Music my motivation whenever I encounter obstacles, my therapy when I have a bad day, and my best companion when I’m alone. If you can relate to what I am saying, I’m 50 percent convinced that you have the music syndrome. To confirm if you also can’t live without music, check out these symptoms too:

  • You start your day with upbeat songs as your alarm.
    When traditional alarm won’t wake you up, try replacing it with “Wake Me Up” by Avicii or “Hit The Quan” by iLoveMemphis.
  • You can relate to heartbreak songs even if you’re single.
    When Adele’s “All I Ask” or Lady Antebellum’s “Need You Now” made you feel the pain of heartbreak even if you’ve never been in a relationship.
  • You can’t stand working or staying in a dead-silent place.
    When you’re stacked in a place without music, you’ll probably leave immediately, start humming your favorite song, or simply go crazy.
  • You’re a frequent victim of last song syndrome.
    Whether it’s a new release or a classic one, you’ll have a long, sleepless night until you listen to the whole song repeatedly.
  • You’re listening to music as you read this.
    When you’re accustomed to music, you can do other tasks efficiently, listen to a song and even sing along at the same time.

If you’re experiencing the majority of these symptoms, I personally welcome you to the club! Let’s spread the groove and good vibes!

Leave a Reply

