Five Songs to Listen When You’re Fed Up with Love and Adulthood

Exhausted with the challenges of love and adulthood? If you’re tired of nagging, money problems, unrequited love, cheaters, or an awful day, this playlist might relate or help you see things positively.

1.  “Girls Just Want to Have Fun” – Cyndi Lauper

It’s the perfect track when you’re bored in your work routine or annoyed with the constant nagging of your parents because you’re still unemployed months after graduation.

Lyrics Pick:

“I come home in the morning light
My mother says, ‘when you gonna live your life right?’
Oh mother dear we’re not the fortunate ones
And girls they want to have fun
Oh girls just want to have fun”

2. “Stressed Out” – Twenty One Pilots

Maybe it’s the best theme song for people experiencing insecurities and nostalgia. To those who want to return to their childhood where utilities and daily expenses are not their problems.

Lyrics Pick:

“Used to dream of outer space
But now they’re laughing at our face
Singing ‘wake up, you need to make money’”

3. “I Hate U I Love U” – Gnash (ft. Olivia O’Brien)

This piece best describes the conflicted love story of those who love a person that’s already in love with someone else.

Lyrics Pick:

“I hate you I love you
I hate that I want you
You want her, you need her
And I’ll never be her”

4. “Lie to Me” – Sara Bareilles

This masterpiece perfectly matches people who are tired of listening to the deceitful words of cheaters and liars around them.

Lyrics Pick:

“If I take you and your word
Then I’m empty handed
A tongue like yours should be burned and branded
So I can see you lie to me”

5.“Perfect Day” – Hoku

For people who are facing the worst day of their life, this track will surely lift your spirits and give you strength to survive life’s challenges.

Lyrics Pick:

“It’s the perfect day
Nothing’s gonna bring me down
I could stay forever as I am
On this perfect day
Nothing’s standing in my way
On this perfect day”

Do you have other songs you love to listen when you’re feeling down? Please feel free to express your thoughts in the comments section below.

Leave a Reply

